Administration

  • Jane Dye, School Leader  (jdye@bellechasseacademy.org): B.A. University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill; Teacher Certification, East Carolina University; M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, University of New Orleans; M.Ed. Educational Administration and Supervision, Our Lady of Holy Cross College

    Stephen White, Director of Behavoral Support/Student Affairs (swhite@bellechasseacademy.org):  B.A. Our Lady of Holy Cross College; M. Ed. Educational Leadership, University of New Orleans

    Rene Thompson, Principal K-4 (rthompson@bellechasseacademy.org):  B.A. Our Lady of Holy Cross College; M.Ed. Educational Administration and Supervision, Our Lady of Holy Cross College

    Mary Swazey, Principal 5-8 (mswazey@bellechasseacademy.org):  B.A. Our Lady of Holy Cross College; M.Ed. Educational Administration and Supervision, Our Lady of Holy Cross College   

    Therese Roques-Quaglino, Director of Special Populations (troques@bellechasseacademy.org):  B.A. University of New Orleans; M.Ed. Special Education, University of New Orleans; completed State Alternative Teacher education Program, University of New Orleans.

    April Vincent, Learning Community Director (avincent@bellechasseacademy.org): B.A. University of New Orleans; M. Ed. Educational Leadership, Our Lady of Holy Cross College

    Michael Rocks, Director of Operations (mrocks@bellechaseacademy.org): JD, Boston University School of Law; Undergraduate Degree Program, Columbia University; BS, State University of New York Maritime College  

    Dianne E. Way-Ricks, Director of Information Technology (dwayricks@bellechasseacademy.org): B.S. in Computer Science, Southern University Baton Rouge, LA.

    Lauran Hihar, Director of Interventions and Remediation (lhihar@bellechasseacademy.org): B.A. Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge; M. Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge.

    Equal Employment Opportunity

    Belle Chasse Academy is an equal employment opportunity employer. The Belle Chasse Academy does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, or age in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies:

    Mr. Michael Rocks

    Director of Operations

    100 Fifth Street NAS-JRB,

    Belle Chasse, LA 70037

    504 433 5850

    Employment decisions are based on merit and business needs, and not on race, color, sex, national origin, pregnancy, childbirth and related medical conditions, age, religion, physical or mental disability, veteran status, individuals with sickle cell trait or any other factor protected by law. Belle Chasse Academy complies with the Louisiana laws governing the rights of disabled employees.”

3BCAlogo.jpg